User Management Basics

Types of Users

There are three types of users in Semantria Storage & Visualization

  1. Admins
  2. Write users
  3. Read-only users

Semantria admins

Semantria admins can:

  • Create and own projects
  • Delete any project
  • Add any user in the Semantria account to any project
  • Remove any user from any project

🚧

Note on user removal

If a Semantria admin removes the owner from a project, the admin becomes the new owner of the project.

📘

Who is the admin?

Semantria admins are listed in the users screen for all projects in an account.

Write users

Write users can:

  • Create and own a project
  • Delete projects for which they are the owner
  • Add any user in a Semantria account to any project they own
  • Remove any non-admin user from any project they own

Read-only users

Read-only users can:

  • Only see the existence of projects to which they have been invited
  • See all of the collections, analysis groups, and dashboards for any project to which they have been invited
  • Cannot create projects
  • Cannot delete projects
  • Cannot add users to projects or remove users from projects
  • Can edit dashboards without saving the changes

📘

Why can read-only users edit dashboards?

Semantria Storage & Visualization is a dynamic platform. Therefore, read-only users need to be able to explore dashboard output in order to develop meaningful insights.